Nebraska Recycling Council

Advisory Council

Mark Brohman

Mark Brohman has been the Executive Director of the Nebraska Environmental Trust since 2006. Prior to joining the Trust, he was employed with the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission since 1993 and served as Director of the Commission’s Administrative Division in his last position. He has also served as a legislative aid for Senator Rod […]

Ruth Johnston

Ruth Johnston has been the supervisor of the Grants & Planning Section of the Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality’s Land Management Division since 2016. Prior to that she spent over twenty years with the scrap tire grants program. Ms. Johnston is an ex-officio member of the NRC advisory council.

Julie Diegel

Executive Director (402)436-2384 x 1000 Julie Diegel was named Executive Director of the Nebraska Recycling Council in January 2017. Having worked for six years at WasteCap Nebraska as Director of Sustainability Programs, and later as Executive Director for the Nebraska State Recycling Association, assuming leadership of the new NRC was an exciting prospect. Julie […]

Sign up for our E-newsletter