Nebraska Recycling Council

Board of Directors

Danielle Easdale, President

Danielle Easdale moved to Nebraska in 2015 from the United Kingdom.  She brought with her over a decade of experience working within the Energy, Waste, Environmental Management and Facilities Management fields for large Public Sector Organizations.  In the UK she worked for GMWDA on the largest recycling and waste contract let in Europe, dealing with the 1.1 […]

Craig Gubbels, Vice President & Chair of Governance Committee

Craig Gubbels is the owner of Integrated Recycling and has been involved in recycling industry for nearly 20 years. Craig’s experience in recycling includes business development, marketing, sales, and operations management. Craig had previously served on the Nebraska State Recycling Association board since 2013 and was elected to one term as president. Craig currently serves […]

Marty Hager, Vice President & Chair of External Affairs Committee

A graduate of the University of Nebraska–Lincoln, Marty has worked in the advertising and commercial print world for the past 30 years. He is the VP of agency services at Aradius Group, an end-to-end marketing services company with offices in Lincoln, Omaha and Des Moines Iowa. Marty is on NRC’s External Affairs committee where he helps […]

Jo Leyland, Vice President/Treasurer & Chair of Internal Affairs Committee

Jo Leyland is the City Administrator in Imperial and has been with the City for 37 years. Since the early 1990’s Imperial has been using a pay as you throw system for waste collection, coupled with a strong recycling program and Jo has been an innovator and strong proponent of the program. Known as Imperial’s […]

Matt Ashmore

Matt Ashmore earned a B.S. in Resource Conservation from the University of Montana, and a J.D. from the University of Nebraska College of Law. While having experience teaching science to secondary and post secondary students, Matt has spent much of his professional life around the printing industry. He is now the second generation owner of […]

Anna Baum

Anna has been the General Manager of the Upper Loup Natural Resources District (ULNRD), based in Thedford, for almost eleven years.  In 2009 the NRD initiated a District recycling program which started out with 5 recycling trailers.  In 2012 ULNRD built a large recycling facility where they bale our own paper and cardboard and now have […]

Cliff Fleener

Cliff Fleener is the Corporate Director of Environmental Responsibility for Valmont Industries, Inc., a leading global producer of infrastructure and mechanized irrigation products and services for agriculture. In this role, Cliff supports Valmont’s businesses in meeting their environmental and sustainability responsibilities by establishing global standards, programs and tools for use in the US and 25 […]

Gene Hanlon

Gene Hanlon has a masters degree in Public Administration from the University of Nebraska. He has worked as Recycling Coordinator for the City of Lincoln since 1987. He has served on the boards of the Nebraska Chapter of the Solid Waste Association of North America, the Nebraska State Recycling Association, WasteCap Nebraska, and the Nebraska […]

Tyler Mainquist

Tyler Mainquist, CFP®, CAP®, is a financial advisor with Central Financial Services / Ameritas Investment Corp., based in Lincoln. Tyler has a BS from UNL’s College of Engineering. In addition to financial planning and risk management, Tyler maintains a specialty in sustainable, responsible and impact investing (SRI). He is also active in leadership of other […]

Frank Uhlarik

Frank Uhlarik has been a Board member with NSRA since 2009 and a past President. He has a Geological Engineering Degree from the Colorado School of Mines and over 30 years of experience in environmental restoration, regulatory compliance and sustainability planning. He currently serves as the City of Lincoln’s Administrator of Sustainability and Compliance.

Sign up for our E-newsletter