Congratulations to our 2020 Award Winners!

Kent Holm

Advocacy Champion of the Year

Union United

Green Team of the Year

City of Omaha

Waste Diversion Project of the Year

Soil Dynamics

End Market of the Year

Union Bank & Trust Company

Member of the Year

Western Resources Group

Commonwealth Award

Rural Recycling Infrastructure: Hub and Spoke in Southeast Nebraska

Get in touch with the conference speakers:

Keynote:
Kate Bailey, Eco-Cycle | (720) 434-0980 | kate@ecocycle.org

Battling Contamination:
Haley Nolde, Nebraska Recycling Council | (402) 436-2384 | intern@nrcne.org
Cassandra Ford, The Recycling Partnership | (785) 840-4048 | cford@recyclingpartnership.org

Municipal Contracting:
Vanessa Silke, Baird Holm | (402) 770-2478 | vsilke@bairdholm.com
Michael Timpane, RRS | (904) 718-5624 | mtimpane@recycle.com

Recycling Market Development:
Ron Vance, EPA | vance.ronald@epa.gov
Gayle Hubert, EPA | (913) 551-7439 | hubert.gayle@epa.gov
Nate Wittstruck, EPA | (703) 308-8408 | wittstruck.nathan@epa.gov

Rural Recycling Infrastructure:
Leah Meyer, Nebraska Recycling Council | (402) 436-2384 | lmeyer@nrcne.org

Internal Waste Audits:
Megan Jackson, Nebraska Recycling Council | (402) 309-9096 | mjackson@nrcne.org

Closing Remarks:
Cliff Fleener, NRC Board President | (402) 657-5518 | clifford.fleener@valmont.com

Thanks to our sponsors and vendors

OUR MISSION

To maximize the economic and environmental benefits of resource recovery in Nebraska.